How to tell if someone is eavesdropping or spying on you on Facebook
If you suspect someone is spying on you or has accessed your account, Facebook gives you the ability to check or prevent it.
Facebook has technology that tracks where your profile is logged in and can help you log out or protect your profile from people trying to hack it, writes "The Sun".
Facebook may provide information about the location of the devices on which your profile is used, as well as the device in question, the type of browser, and the date and time the profile was last accessed. First, open the web browser you are using and log in to your Facebook. Then click the drop-down arrow on the home page and select settings.
On the settings page, you should click on “security and login,” which should appear as an option on the left side of the screen. Then move the arrow to the “where you’re logged in” section.
This section will show you all the devices that Facebook has been accessed on, including any currently active devices. You'll be able to see the time and date the check occurred, what type of device was being used, and the location.
If you click on the three vertical dots to the right of any listed session, you will be able to unsubscribe or report it as not being you. It will also give you the option to lock all sessions.
If you want to check where your Facebook is being used via an app on your phone or tablet, the process is very similar. In the app, you'll need to click on the three horizontal lines in the bottom right corner.
Then scroll down until you see settings and click there. When in “settings” go to “security” and click on security and login. Then you will see the “Where you are logged in” section and click on all all devices to see.
As with the computer method, you will be able to see the time and date the login occurred, what type of device was used, and the location. If you click on the three vertical dots to the right of any listed session, you will be able to log out or report that it is not you. It will also give you the option to log out of all sessions.

